Shelly’s Designations

Certified Financial Planner (CFP®)

The Certified Financial Planner (CFP®) certification process, administered by CFP Board, identifies to the public that those individuals who have been authorized to use the CFP® certification marks in the U.S. have met rigorous professional standards and have agreed to adhere to the principles of integrity, objectivity, competence, fairness, confidentiality, professionalism and diligence when dealing with clients.

This information from the CFP® website.

Retirement Income Certified Professional (RICP®)

The RICP® designation teaches financial professionals techniques and best practices used to create sustainable streams of retirement income. The education covers retirement income planning, maximizing Social Security and other income sources, minimizing risks to the plan, and managing portfolios during the asset distribution phase. The designation includes three required, college-level courses that represent a total average study time of more than 150 hours. RICP® designees must meet experience, continuing education and ethics requirements. The credential is awarded by The American College, a non-profit educator founded in 1927 and the highest form of academic accreditation.

This information from the American College.

Chartered Life Underwriter® (CLU®)

The Chartered Life Underwriter® (CLU®) is the world's most respected designation of insurance expertise, helping you gain a significant advantage in a competitive market. This prestigious course of study helps advance your career by providing in-depth knowledge on the insurance needs of individuals, business owners and professional clients.

This information from the American College.

Chartered Financial Consultant® (ChFC®)

The Chartered Financial Consultant® (ChFC®) designee has completed the most extensive educational program required for any financial services credential. Each ChFC® designee has taken nine or more college-level courses on all aspects of financial planning from The American College, a non-profit educator with the highest level of academic accreditation.

This information from the ChFC website.

Chartered Advisor for Senior Living (CASL®)

A Chartered Advisor for Senior Living® (CASL®) is a financial services expert who has dedicated him or herself to helping their clients prepare for retirement. Having completed an advanced five-course academic curriculum and met the experience and ethics requirements as set forth by The American College: Knowledgeable, Experienced and Ethical.

This information from the American College.